Pictures, Audio, Text

The above picture was taken overlooking the main gorge in Pattison State Park, WI.  The internet is a wondrous communication tool.

Lately, I’ve also been experimenting with my digital voice recorder, and loading clips into SoundCloud.com.  God willing, I’d like to record interviews for publication in the future.  The recording below is a short interview with a Wisconsin cricket.

The picture below was taken just off Highway M east of Moose Junction, WI.  Sometimes, you see something in your rear-view mirrors, and you just have to stop for a picture.

So I commend the enjoyment of life, because nothing is better for a man under the sun than to eat and drink and be glad.  Then joy will accompany him in his work all the days of the life God has given him under the sun.

When I applied my mind to know wisdom … I saw all that God has done.  No one can comprehend what goes on under the sun.  Despite all his efforts to search it out, man cannot discover its meaning.  Even if a wise man claims he knows, he cannot really comprehend it.

So I reflected on all this and concluded that the righteous and the wise and what they do are in God’s hands …  [Ecclesiastes 8:15-9:1].

May God bless you.

2 thoughts on “Pictures, Audio, Text

  1. Very nice. Did you interview the waterfall too?

    Your photographs make me want to go outside. They also make me wish my camera could do that.

    Did you by chance go to Hawk Ridge in Duluth? This time of year, oodles of migrating birds squeeze through that area, because they won’t fly over a large body of water like Lake Superior.

  2. Cindy,

    No, I didn’t interview the waterfall. I wish I had though. It was gushing on about something, and I couldn’t get a word in edgewise.
    :)
    I had never heard of Hawk Ridge before, but it does sound interesting. Thanks.

Comments are closed.