‘Brave German Woman’

The title of the video is “‘Brave German Woman’ rebukes Islam’s lie.”

The Middle East used to be a Christian land.  The political arm of Islam conquered the Middle East over a thousand years ago, and almost conquered Europe a couple of times since.  Through centuries of systematic repression and organic persecution of Christians, Christianity is on the verge of disappearing from some middle eastern countries.

Will Europe and America follow through surrender?  Do we care nothing for religious freedom?  Where are the men of The West?

This video reminds me of Deborah.  God had told Barak to go, and defend his people, but he would not.  Instead, Barak said to Deborah, “‘If you will go with me, I will go, but if you will not go with me, I will not go.’  And she said, ‘I will surely go with you.  Nevertheless, the road on which you are going will not lead to your glory, for the Lord will sell Sisera into the hand of a woman.'”  (Judges 4:8-9, ESV).  Barak and Deborah went, and God defended his people Israel so that the Lord Jesus Christ could eventually be born.

The Lord will always defend his people, but we will not always receive the full glory God wants to give to us because we do not always boldly speak the truth.  (Heaven itself is a free gift, but in heaven some will receive greater glory than others).  I don’t know where the men of Germany are, but I am grateful for the courage of one brave little German woman.

“Jesus Christus allein ist Herr.”

Jesus Christ alone is Lord.

Amen.

